Planning Commission / Board of Zoning Appeals


Third Monday of each month at 7:00 pm, City Administration Center.  Please refer to the calendar below.


  • Susan Goyette, Chair Person
  • Harry Woodson, Board Member
  • T. Michael Smith, Board Member
  • Gerald E Klocke, Board Member
  • Bob Aldrich, Board Member
  • John Oswald, Board Member
  • Kris Lewis, Secretary
  • Tom Jones, Council Liaison


The Planning Commission / Board of Zoning Appeals is a seven member board appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Planning Commission develops:

The Commission hears all zoning requests and plats within the City limits.

The Board of Zoning Appeals handles appeals on all zoning cases, hears conditional use permits, hears variance requests in zoning districts, and reviews all vacations of street and easements.

To contact the Planning Commission / Board of Zoning Appeals, please call Administration Center at (316) 744-2026.